Make Something Cool #32


So tonight I’ve been working on a bunch of different things but I only have one to show you right now. This scene is something I’ve been working on now for a little while. I was “hired” as an environment artist for an endowed animation film for Regent University. This scene is sort of a grasslands, an area you might find in Africa with a few lions roaming around.

Using Vue the scene is turning out nicely but trying to make the migration to Maya is being rather difficult. If I don’t get it working correctly then I will be using Maya to create the entire scene, along with help from Xfrog.

Grasslands:

I am not happy with the outcome of this render. The first thing I noticed was the awful horizontal line the is separating the ground plane from the mountain. I don’t like the rock placement and for some reason I could not get the thick high grass to render correctly.

Back to the drawing board for this one.

Leave a comment