Make Something Cool #29


Today I was able to check out a couple of blog/forum post online and I learned a bit more about the components in Vue 9’s Atmosphere Editor. One person that I strongly recommend for learning Vue is Dax Pandhi, daxpandhi.com also I would recommend picking up a copy of 3DWorld issue 139 for an amazing tutorial on a Costa Rican scene and also some very, very helpful tips on Making great scenes with Vue 8 Frontier.

What I was trying to capture today was realistic lighting. I was going for that natural “From a photo” look. Which I think I was able to capture. Of course there is room for improvement but I really like the two images I created today.

 

Natural Light Test V.4  (Version 1-3, not worthy of posting):

 

Leave a Reply

